Happy New Year 2017

As the New Year dawns, I hope it is filled with the promises of a brighter tomorrow.

I apologise for not updating my blog for many months, my Mom has been very sick most of the year and had a fall over Christmas and broke her hip, she was admitted to hospital yesterday after a very long and tiring day of x-rays and waiting for ambulances etc.
She may have the operation in the next few days, hopefully ready for her 84th Birthday on the 3rd January.

As a thank you to my Blog friends and followers here is a 20% discount code GSKPFD off my Fineart America site for January 2017.

May you have a great year and a wonderful time ahead.
Happy New Year 2017
Adrian
34 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2017

  1. Best wishes to you and your Mom – time spent with her at this difficult time is well spent. I spent a lot of time with my Mom who had a stroke at 80 and died at 93. She had a lot of life in her all those years and we had many wonderful times. She loved nature and even though I’ve always enjoyed taking photos – I became more serious about photography after her death. I bought my first nice camera with different lenses and I found myself wanting to mostly take nature photos – I’m sure she was my muse for this and I’ve found it so peaceful and rewarding. I hope her recovery goes well. Happy New Year to you. I enjoy your posts a great deal.

    Liked by 1 person

Join in the discussion ... would love to hear your thoughts!

